Preston Hollow 
Women's Club
 
 

Special Interest Groups

For more information about any group, please contact:
  Becky Burgett, Chair

To edit your special interest choices,  click "view profile" below your name on the header above.  When profile is displayed, click the edit button to make your changes.  Be sure to click "save" when finished.

You Must Be A Current Dues Paying Member to Participate in the PHWC SIGs

Biking Group Meets at 9 am on Thursdays at White Rock Lake for an approximately 1 hour ride. All levels welcome. Contact Susan Brown, susanbrown6415@gmail.com  

Book Clubs - Meet daytime or evening, and couples group. If you are not in a book group but would like to be in one, indicate weekday and evening or daytime preference and if couples group is of interest. Also indicate if you would be willing to be a leader. Contact: Becky Burgett, burgett48@yahoo.com

Designing Women  - This exciting new group will start in the Spring of '18. They will meet several times a year for design presentations which will include such events as wardrobe updates at Neimans, flower arranging and table settings,  Dior makeup design, Hermes scarf wearing, updating rooms at home etc. Sign up now to be included in the email announcement and invitations which will begin in January.  Contact Suzanne Millet, smillet03@gmail.com or GG Hatton, zgmilel@hotmail.com or Vicki Rippeto VJrippeto@gmail.com

Bridge - Groups meeting on various days. Contact Debor Cassen, deborcassen@aol.com 

Bunco - Meets during the day and in the evening once a month. Indicate if you would be interested in being a leader.  Contact Becky Burgett, burgett48@yahoo.com

Cooking Class - A combined class for ladies and couples; 2 ladies classes per year (Nov. and Jan.), and 2 couples classes per year (Sept. and Mar.). Contact: Georgia Davis, Gdavisdls@gmail.com or Julia Grace, julia.grace@me.com

Equestrian - Daytime horse riding at different venues. Contact Soozie Bul, sbul@virginiacook.com

Game Night - Evening gathering to play an assortment of fun board games. Evening of week to be determined at first meeting.  Contact Debra Kulovitz, dkulovitz@greatbridalexpo.com or Beth Maisak, bmaisak@gmail.com

Garden Club - Meets 1st Tuesday of every month, FROM 12 to 2 OVER LUNCH, for programs and outings.  Contact Denise Koval, denise@artthatgrows.com or Elaine Walters, walterse@sbcglobal.net

Girls Going Gourmet  - Meets 3rd Tuesday each month at 7:00pm at area restaurants to dine and socialize.  Contact Kitty Galvin at kvgalvin2@gmail.com

Golf- Nine and Dine- Meet every Monday morning at 10:00 at a local golf course for 9 holes. All levels welcome to join the fun followed by lunch. Contact GG Hatton, Zgmiele@hotmail.com


18 Hole ParTee Group- Play 18 holes every Monday at various golf courses. Contact Tina Barry,Tbarry54321@gmail.com or Diana Sears, dsearsrealty@gmail.com

Knitting - Meet every Thursday morning at 10:30 at Holley's Yarn Shoppe (except 2nd Thursday). Contact Diane Gutierrez, dianeguti@swbell.com

Ladies Lunch Bunch -  There are two Ladies Lunch Bunch gatherings every month. Due to high demand, please select only one lunch a month.   Meets the 1st Wednesday of each month at 11:30 at a local restaurant to socialize and enjoy good food. Contact Gabe Sorrells, gabe_s@sbcglobal.net  OR   Meets the 2nd Monday of each month at the same time and location as the first group.  Contact Mira Small, mira.small@att.net 

Mahjongg If you know how to play and want to be a sub, or want to learn. Contact Becky Burgett, at burgett48@yahoo.com

Movie Group -
 Meets 3rd or 4th Friday monthly for matinee fun. Contact Ginger Choucair,
 gchoucair@aol.com

Museum Group -  Meets Fridays 3 or 4 times a year to explore area museums. Contact Stacy Justice, Magen126@aol.com , or Marilyn Porter mtgporter@msn.com , or Patricia Ridnour, jtrpor@aol.com 

Needlepoint - Meets 2nd Saturday of the month from 10:30 to noon to work on personal projects. Location to rotate monthly. Contact Jennifer Hedges, jenny.hedges123@gmail.com 

The "O" Society - Educational wine group for anyone wanting a deeper understanding of wine which will include language, etiquette and fun facts paired with foods often by country of origin. Meets 4 times a year on the 1st Tuesdays of Nov, Feb, May.  Contact GG Hatton, Zgmiele@hotmail.com or Soozie Bul, sbul@virginiacook.com

Preston Hollow Elementary Volunteer - Please come and participate in the St. Simon's After-School program at Preston Hollow Elementary!  This is a free aftercare program for DISD children who qualify for free lunch/snack and have no one at home to care for them until 5:30.  Our volunteers help out with food/snacks, homework, and reading until 4 and then overseeing various activities.  Sign up for one day a week.....one day a month.....or more often if you have the time!  For more information, please contact Debor Cassen, deborcassen@aol.com 

Theater Group - Enjoy theatre, but don't have the time for season tickets at all the great venues in Dallas? Come join the PHWC Theatre Group! We will have multiple opportunities to attend shows at AT&T Performing Arts, Dallas Summer Musicals, Dallas Theatre Center and others.  Look for the email notices. Questions Contact Karen Fry Weisbrich, Karenfry@aol.com or Julia Grace, julia.grace@me.com

Wine Tasting -  Meets 3 times a year in the evening with food and great wine at members homes. Spouses are welcome contact Gayle Porter, gporter4p@icloud.com or Jabeen Zaidi, jabeen_z@hotmail.com.
                               
Yoga - Contact  Becky Burgett, burgett48@yahoo.com




If you are experiencing problems with the website, please contact Debbie Epperson at debepp99@me.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software